Market Drayton 10k

The Market Drayton 10k is consistently voted the best 10k in the country. This year it lived up to expectations apart from it was too hot. As usual there were lots of Wolves and Bilston runners.

Despite the heat Wolves and Bilston produced the two main winners. Phil Nicholls led from the start and finished over a minute ahead of David Webb from Telford in a fantastic time of 30:42.

Tess won the ladies race quite comfortably in 36:31.

It was good to see last levitra online usa years winner James Skelton back from injury, he was 4th in 32:59. The Evergreen Dave Smith won the over 45’s in 34:54.

Harry Creswell produced a magnificent sprint finish to overtake veteran Tony Power and also win the Under 20 prize in a time of 36:00.

The full results and loads of photo are on  Brian Smith’s website

Entries will shortly be open for next years event which is on Sunday May 7th. Enter early as it gets full.


13091909_10154228341372952_6168531866764196538_n 13123059_10209043906158582_2206576084383328051_o 13151763_10154228341587952_4664149780193304423_n 13198386_10209043899718421_7249198473104894094_o

Leave a comment

Your e-mail address will not be published.